Rural Youth #SiegetheSummit: Join the panel discussion on neoliberal food systems and the rural youth situation!

Happening on 31 August 2021
7 PM Manila | 7 AM La Paz | 2 PM Nairobi & Amman
Register to join: https://bit.ly/GPSRuralYouth

The Youth for Food Sovereignty (YFS) is joining the #Hungry4Change campaign as it leads the Youth Panel Discussion for the Global People’s Summit (GPS) on Food Systems, which counters the UN Food Systems Summit. As a representative of the youth sector in the global campaign, this event aims to bring together speakers from the Global South to shed light on neoliberal food systems and its impact on the youth.

Rural Youth #SiegetheSummit” panel discussion will take place on 31st of August, 2021, 7 PM Manila / 7 AM La Paz / 2 PM Nairobi & Amman time. This gathering will open spaces for organizations from different countries in Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean, and West Asia-North Africa to discuss the issues, struggles, goals, and campaigns of grassroots groups and social movements in their communities from the perspective of the youth. It also seeks to build and consolidate solidarity among organizations on the current global situation of the rural youth, the necessity to advance food sovereignty, and in ways as to how. At the end of the event is a plenary to discuss summary points and present recommendations and calls to action to be documented and submitted to the GPS, happening this September.

This event will be streamed live on the @OurFoodSystems Facebook page.